About: My Books

Here are some links to longer books.

Books for sale:

1. ‘The Wizard From Vahan’ from Night Horse Publishing House.

Jasper is an apprentice magician in a society of the future where chaos magic has become the dominant religion. He does a time-jump which is supposed to be a meditation, but it goes wrong and he finds himself in a parallel world about to embark on a mission as a heroic knight: a mission that he does not want, as he is more of a mystic than a warrior. He encounters Emin, an advanced magician who offers to help by swapping places with him, leaving Jasper in his Retreat up in space. http://www.lulu.com/shop/candy-ray/the-wizard-from-vahan/paperback/product-22987494.html

2. ‘Copying A Master’ on Amazon Kindle. (Written by Ino).

Maurice, an idealistic painter, is pulled into an art fraud against his will. It is the 1950’s, the time when Austin Spare was alive, and the premise of this book is that artists had already been painting magical sigils (as he did) for millennia. So Maurice seeks a solution to his problem through a sigil spell. Meanwhile the crisis of the fraud uproots him, wrecks his domestic life and drags him across three European countries as he flees the revenge he fears.


3. ‘Chaos Dreams Part 1’ on Amazon Kindle

These short stories were channelled by Candy Ray from a non-human chaos muse called Ino. Each one creates an vivid and enchanting world, sometimes in the past. Some of the stories have a narrative style that roves around observing. The tales are a showcase for Ino’s unique views about human beings; her observation of people is very sharp, yet with a motherly quality.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01N1V8R68 chaos Dreams 1

4. Chaos Dreams part 2, Astral Tales on Amazon Kindle

The common theme in this collection of Candy Ray’s short stories is the astral plane, which is both the realm of the dead and the plane of dreams. In each story the action focuses on a different aspect of this plane: mediumship, lucid dreams, life after death, visionary alchemical experience and esoteric magic. Dive deep into these other worlds and you will find that they intersect with your own and enrich your own experience.



1. Most recent release: novelette ‘Beads Falling, Falling Into A Design’ by  Ino. The story is narrated by a spirit from the mineral kingdom who finds herself within a bead in a ladies’ necklace, and through this becomes closely involved with a human family. The spirit’s personality is the same as Ino’s own, while many of the ideas in the story are taken from my mind.


2. ‘Arcana’  About a lady chaos magician /game designer, her cute servitor, the tarot, an angel and a demon and stories within stories – one of them based on real events.


3. ‘Alchemical Journey’   a nonfiction book about my past lives which was very popular on Occult Forum.


4. ‘Microfictions Channelled From Ino’  14 Flash fiction stories of which a few are on here


5. ‘Fallen Feathers’ ~Four of my poems and five of Ino’s.


6. Eoss And Bidskimmer: Prequel to ‘Platara Mountain’ which is not yet published.

My first work of chaos magick fiction, part of a group project of which the other stories were written by the talented Idris ElSenussi.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s