Not A Safe Craze

 

All those obsessions one after another:

This one is not a safe craze.

Will I be crushed next time I move on?

This one is not a safe craze.

My eyes were open:

I made a commitment.

Ride this one out till the eve of my days;

A ride like a switchback, switch blade, ‘on’ switch.

This one is not a safe craze.

It’s all another way to say ‘living the dream’;

Tasting in boring routines

A new kind of cream,

Free to take or to leave it,

To choose and appraise.

But although I’m choosing

This still is not a safe craze.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

